tis the season

4 day weekends should be instilled in our country’s weekly routine. My theory is employees will work harder and students will pay more attention in class. Needless to say that gem of an idea won’t happen during my lifetime. Mid-8am Spanish class (snoozefest), I already decided I was going to make something sweet and easy because 1. I’m on a college budget and don’t want to invest in baking ingredients. I prefer to use my money in a much more appropriate manner, ahem, Cabernet or Merlot, please. 2. Our kitchen is essentially our refrigerator. 3. Baking is my favorite way to release any tension or stress I may have

I perused my Google reader. A screen shot of that would include about 15 baking blogs and 2 news sites….priorities. It’s October, so pumpkin is ALL THE RAGE in the baking world. The cutest whoopee pies, cupcakes, bread, loafs, pancakes. You name it, it absolutely comes in pumpkin. I walked the path less traveled and honed in on my Christmas spirit. Cookies n creme bark it is!

I found this awesome recipe on the lovely Bakers Royale blog. Do you have simple winter baked good recipes? Share them so I can bake them for my friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “tis the season

  1. OMG. That looks amazing! You better be planning to make that when you’re home for Thanksgiving. You’ll go wild with a GAS stove vs electric!!

  2. Can I just say what a relief to search out somebody who actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know how to convey an issue to gentle and make it important. Extra individuals need to read this and perceive this side of the story. I cant consider youre no more widespread because you undoubtedly have the gift.

  3. Umm, yes please. Where has this been all my life? I’m sure this can be shipped to SoCal from Boston, right?! Just a thought 😉

Leave a Reply

